V1.1 user/serial

Forum rules
When asking for help, include your Windows/3dsMax/GT version

V1.1 user/serial

Postby MJE » Sun May 29, 2016 7:58 am

I have installed Ghosttown V1.1 for Max 3.15 onto 3.15. When starting Max, it comes up asking if I want to add a menu item, and it has done so. Two menu items as reported, one to run, the other one to uninstall. I started the program, and it asks for user name and serial #. After reading previous posts, I made absolutely sure that there are no spaces anywhere in the concatenated string, and I it comes back with invalid user/serial number every single time. I have uninstalled Ghosttown and re-installed it, restarted the computer - with no result. I have tried running Max as admin, and as non-admin - no difference.
Any thoughts?
thanks
MJE
EliteMember
EliteMember
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 10:53 pm

Re: V1.1 user/serial

Postby kilaD » Sun May 29, 2016 10:10 am

Why would you concatenate the username and serial?

There are 2 textboxes on the activation popup.
The upper is for the username, the one below is for the serial.
TEHY SAIDS I WOULD BE ARESTED IF I KEPT HAX0RING
User avatar
kilaD
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2542
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 1:22 pm
Location: Norway

Re: V1.1 user/serial

Postby MJE » Mon May 30, 2016 7:27 am

well... this will make you smile - but on my computer it only showed one box; I dragged the box to a larger size and both entries appeared... sometimes it seems hard to win. Thanks!
Maris
MJE
EliteMember
EliteMember
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 10:53 pm

Re: V1.1 user/serial

Postby kilaD » Mon May 30, 2016 2:59 pm

Haha :) Glad you got it sorted out!
TEHY SAIDS I WOULD BE ARESTED IF I KEPT HAX0RING
User avatar
kilaD
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2542
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 1:22 pm
Location: Norway


Return to Need Help? Here's the place

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests