Almost realtime Ghostown

Almost realtime Ghostown

Postby sauerkrauten » Fri Dec 30, 2011 2:30 am

8-) times 10, 2-3 sec a frame if loaded all geo.
Pure Max/love, soon there will be leaves on em threes if more GPU ram, instancing will be around.

I just love the usefullness of a single GTX 570, more ram needed, but it made me limit myself.

Just fantastisc!, an all out detailed Ghostcity will fit on 3gb of ram, pure joy.
900mb, for this normal city, lots of space left for threes/cars/people, brilliant work.

Used this test over/over again if my manic MR logic got to me, so it do fit in a gig, native Octane just started, as Ghosttown.

This is not easy, if ever tried it you know who do like Kilad.
Attachments
test.jpg
User avatar
sauerkrauten
EliteMember
EliteMember
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 5:28 pm

Re: Almost realtime Ghostown

Postby kilaD » Fri Dec 30, 2011 5:49 am

I know, bought an GTX 560 a while ago, and it's rewarding to render in 1920*1200 res in "near realtime".

The final version will be optimized as well, and i think we will be able to fit alot more into these cards then.
More parametric objects, houses, roads, intersections, faster builds and realtime changes.
I think you'll like the new stuff very much :)
TEHY SAIDS I WOULD BE ARESTED IF I KEPT HAX0RING
User avatar
kilaD
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2552
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 1:22 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Almost realtime Ghostown

Postby sauerkrauten » Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:07 am

I´m gonna stick with my GTX 570 for a while longer, if instancing work out ok in next ver of Octane.
Next card will be a watercooled one though, got a 3gb card around 2, but it´s crashing , so need to return it.

Not sure if asked before, but will there be a import button in streetstuff menu?
It´s great for many things if can use custom objects.

I´m soo looking forward to the roads/intersection stuff, sufferd with Civil 3d for a while, since Revit site tools sucks.
I might consider working on some projects I´m offered if can use Max/GT, and not suffer in Civil 3d, it´s a slow dog to put it mildly, cant understand why they not integrated the infrastructure modeler engine for 3d.
User avatar
sauerkrauten
EliteMember
EliteMember
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 5:28 pm


Return to Renders & Screenshots

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron