Can't install on vista or win7

Forum rules
When submitting bugs, include your Windows/3dsMax/GT version

Problems starting up GT? ->
Hold escape at startup to skip the autoupdater!

Re: Can't install on vista or win7

Postby msk11 » Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:21 pm

I have all the steps but no file appears in the
script in Customize User Interface -> category kilad
msk11
Member
Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:15 am

Re: Can't install on vista or win7

Postby Rendermonkey » Fri Jan 27, 2012 4:55 pm

I do not Get GT to start undocked? even if I uncheck...
any ideas?
Rendermonkey
Member
Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 3:52 pm

Re: Can't install on vista or win7

Postby kilaD » Fri Jan 27, 2012 6:10 pm

it starts by default docked... what is the problem?
TEHY SAIDS I WOULD BE ARESTED IF I KEPT HAX0RING
User avatar
kilaD
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 1:22 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Can't install on vista or win7

Postby Rendermonkey » Wed Feb 01, 2012 1:41 pm

Well the problem here (max2012 64bit)is every time it starts docked only the grey background is visible. It seems to interfere with the toolbars I have on the left side. So it would just be nice to switch that docking behavior off.

Also I have problems creating any towns with version 0.32 always get a:

> Setup GT topology..
City size: 500*500 meters

City number = 2
City size: 500*500 meters
Redrawviews=true
LoPoly=true

> Starting build...
> Filtering small faces...
> Extruding offices...
-- Unknown property: "count" in undefined


"-- No ""get"" function for undefined ERR getSmallFaces"
GhostTown Error: -- Unknown system exception
0
GhostTown Error: -- Unknown property: "count" in undefined
GhostTown Error: -- Unknown property: "count" in undefined
"-- No ""get"" function for undefined ERR getSmallFaces"
GhostTown Error: -- Unknown property: "count" in undefined


what is going wrong?
Thans for the answer and your work anyway!
How is the elite Version doing?
Rendermonkey
Member
Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 3:52 pm

Re: Can't install on vista or win7

Postby kilaD » Wed Feb 01, 2012 5:31 pm

hey

It seems to interfere with the toolbars I have on the left side. So it would just be nice to switch that docking behavior off.

I'll add it to the settings!

For your problem it seems like the good old gtmatlib-error. Have you tried updating the gtmatlib?

The eLite version is getting closer, i'm knitting things together, adding all the new stuff and cleaning it up a bit..
I will probably release it as a temporary full version, and after that rewrite the fundamental parts of it into the final version.
The main functions is stuff i wrote almost 2 years ago, and is really in need of an update.
TEHY SAIDS I WOULD BE ARESTED IF I KEPT HAX0RING
User avatar
kilaD
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 1:22 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Can't install on vista or win7

Postby Mathis » Fri Jun 01, 2012 1:44 pm

Thank you for working on the issue!
I now figured out what to do to handle it.
Mathis
Member
Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 1:35 pm

Re: Can't install on vista or win7

Postby kilaD » Fri Jun 01, 2012 8:27 pm

that's vague.
TEHY SAIDS I WOULD BE ARESTED IF I KEPT HAX0RING
User avatar
kilaD
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 1:22 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Can't install on vista or win7

Postby VeraKeisey » Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:04 am

Why i can install on win7 64 bit, :shock:
VeraKeisey
Member
Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:01 am

Previous

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron